Senior Driver Classes


Continuing education and refresher training will help you maintain your mobility independence and keep you driving in a safe manner for a longer period of time.

AAA Minneapolis and the Minnesota Highway Safety and Research Center recognize the special needs of older drivers and have developed a course to address these issues. Listed below are the Senior Driver Improvement Program classes offered at our headquarters office in St. Louis Park.

To register or receive more information about a 10 percent discount on car insurance upon completion of the course, call toll-free at 1-888-234-1294. Classes are $24* for the 8-hour "first-time" program and $20* for the 4-hour "refresher" class.


*AAA Members receive a $2 discount on the course fee.

 



Senior Driver Improvement Program Dates

November


Day Date Time Length
Wednesday November 3 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.. 4 hrs.
Thursday November 6 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 4 hrs.
Saturday November 8 9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m 4 hrs.
Monday November 10 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m 4 hrs.
Wednesday November 12 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m 4 hrs.
Monday
Tuesday
November 17
November 18
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
8 hrs.

December


Day Date Time Length
Monday December 1 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 4 hrs.
Thursday December 4 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 4 hrs.
Saturday December 6 9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. 4 hrs.
Wednesday December 10 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 4 hrs.
Tuesday December 16 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 4 hrs.


 

Road construction along Highway 100 in St. Louis Park may impact visitors to AAA Minneapolis. Before you travel, please visit our Highway 100 Construction page for more information.





AAA Minneapolis serves: Hennepin County, Columbia Heights, Hilltop, Fridley, & Spring Lake Park. For other areas, please click here.

© Copyright 2014, AAA All rights reserved:
Home | Contact AAA | About AAA | Locations | Privacy Policy
Membership | Discounts | Insurance | Travel | Automotive